Mayan glyphs

Minor in Anthropology

The minor in anthropology consists of a minimum of 18 units in anthropology to include:

  • 6 units (two courses) selected from:
    • Anthropology 101
    • Anthropology 102
    • Anthropology 103
  • 12 upper division units in anthropology

Courses in the minor may not be counted toward the major, but may be used to satisfy preparation for the major and general education requirements, if applicable. A minimum of six upper division units must be completed in residence at San Diego State University.

Please see our courses page for a descriptions of Anthropology courses.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) for the Minor

Important Links

Undergraduate Advisor

Isaac Ullah
Office: AL-480
Email: [email protected]